Championship rules and awards

The championship will consist of 10 rounds. 

8 rounds will count towards the final championship standings.  Riders to indicate the rounds that they wish to be discounted.

Riders can change their nominated class at any point within the championship, but any points already awarded cannot be carried from one class to another.

Riders are permitted to change their machine and will receive championship points as long as it is of the same class as their nominated championship class.

Riders will be awarded points in relation to their finishing position in all rounds that have been completed in their nominated class.

Riders must have competed in a minimum of 5 events to be eligible for a trophy.

Awards will be presented to 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions in all classes.

Any rider who has won a seasons championship will be required the following season to take one of the following options:-

1 – Move up a class.

2 – Ride the same class but received no championship points.  This will give other riders the opportunity to win an award.

Other Awards

Plas Onn Trophy Trial – Awarded to best rider on the day (lowest score in Expert, Intermediate and Clubman classes only)

Spirit of the Event – Awarded to the rider who portrays a true image of what our sport is deemed to be.  This will be decided by club officials and members.

Chris Davies Trophy – Awarded to a Twinshock Clubman rider.   This will be decided by club officials.

Kev Williams Memorial Trophy – The club was saddened to hear before Christmas 2022 of the sudden passing of Kev Williams. The Aqueduct riding community will continue to hold him close to our hearts.

In memory of Kevin, this trophy will be contested at our September event each year at Kev’s special venue, Nant Y Ffrith. 

The trophy will be awarded to the best rider on the day in the Pre-65 Intermediate class (which Kev contested) who has competed in a minimum of 5 events throughout the previous 12 months.

Kev Williams at the Manx Classic